Category:

 Historical Fiction

Series:Vindolanda

AD 100: Flavius Ferox, Briton and Roman centurion, is finding it hard to keep the peace. Based at Vindolanda - an army fort on the northern frontier of Britannia and the entire Roman world - he feels the eyes of his enemies on him at all hours. Ambitious l... read more

The Encircling Sea (Vindolanda #2)
$32.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Thriller

Instant #1 New York Times BestsellerInstant #1 USA Today Bestseller "President Duncan for a second term!" --USA Today"This book's a big one." --New York Times "Towers above most political thrillers." --Pittsburgh Post-Gazette "The plotting is immaculate . . . the writing i... read more

The President is Missing
$37.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 General Fiction

An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.

Mr Peacock's Possessions
$32.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 General Fiction

When the shots rang out in the shopping mall, Simone Knox knew what to do. Shelter in place. That's what they taught you to do in the event of a mass shooting. So on that terrible, hot summer day in 2005, Simone was lucky. She escaped death. But she would never be the same ... read more

Shelter in Place
$34.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

Aged thirteen, Theo Decker, son of a devoted mother and a reckless, largely absent father, survives an accident that otherwise tears his life apart.
Alone and rudderless in New York, he is taken in by the family of a wealthy friend. He is tormented by an unbearable longing for his mother, and do... read more

The Goldfinch
$39.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 General Fiction

Written between 1965 and 1967, Setting Free the Bears is 'sensual, moving, truly remarkable' (Time), and concerns a plot to release all the animals from the Vienna Zoo.

Setting Free the Bears
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 General Fiction

In a narrative as mysterious as memory itself - at once both shadowed and luminous - Warlightis a vivid, thrilling novel of violence and love, intrigue and desire. It is 1945, and London is still reeling from the Blitz and years of war. 14-year-old Nathaniel and his sister, Rachel,... read more

Warlight
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Historical Fiction

A Zoe Ball ITV Book Club Pick. 'A remarkable feat of imagination ... I enjoyed and admired it in equal measure' Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent 'A powerful tale of Barbary pirates ... richly imagined.' Sunday Times 'Engrossing' Sunday Express 'Fascinating ... a... read more

The Sealwoman's Gift
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 General Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted for Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Debut Fiction 2017.

A small town hides big secrets in The Dry, an atmospheric, page-turning debut mystery by award-winning author Jane Harper. After getting a note demanding his presence, Federal Agent Aaron Falk arrives in his hometown for the first time in decades to attend the funeral of his best fr... read more

As reviewed in our May newsletter:
Set in a small town in a large land, the novel opens with an apparently open-shut case of murder-suicide. However, all is not what it seems. When policeman and former resident, Aaron Falk returns to attend the funeral of his childhood friend, ... read more

The Dry
$19.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Fantasy

Series:Kingkiller Chronicles
Reading Level:General Adult

"No one writes about stories like Pat Rothfuss. How the right story at the right time can change the world, how the teller can shape a life." --Lin-Manuel Miranda This deluxe, illustrated edition celebrates the New York Times-bestselling series, The K... read more

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle #1)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Thriller

The undisputed master returns with a riveting new book--his first Smiley novel in more than twenty-five years Peter Guillam, staunch colleague and disciple of George Smiley of the British Secret Service, otherwise known as the Circus, is living out his old age on the family farms... read more

A Legacy of Spies
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 General Fiction

THE SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.A couple in their thirties live in a small rented cottage in a quiet part of Tokyo. They work at home as freelance writers. They no longer have very much to say to one another. One day a cat invites itself into their small kitchen. S... read more

The Guest Cat
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5