Blues - Rory Gallagher

Music CDs and Audiobooks

From the vaults of the Gallagher family's tape archive comes this 15-track collection of rare and unreleased recordings of Rory playing his favourite blues material. Ranging from never heard before tracks to special guest sessions with legendary blues artists and lost radio sessions, this album uncovers Rory's love of the blues throughout his solo career from 1971 right through to 1994.


1. Don't Start Me Talkin' (Unreleased track from the Jinx album sessions 1982)
2. Nothin' But The Devil (Unreleased track from the Against The Grain album sessions 1975)
3. Tore Down (Unreleased track from the Blueprint album sessions 1973)
4. Off The Handle (Unreleased session Paul Jones Show BBC Radio 1986)
5. A Million Miles Away (Unreleased BBC Radio 1 Session 1973)
6. Leaving Town Blues (Tribute track from Peter Green 'Rattlesnake Guitar' 1994)
7. As the Crow Flies (Unreleased track from Tattoo album sessions 1973)
8. Secret Agent (Unreleased acoustic version from RTE Irish TV 1976)
9. Should've Learnt My Lesson (Acoustic outtake from Deuce album sessions 1971)
10. Prison Blues (Unreleased track from Blueprint album sessions 1973)
11. Who's That Coming (Acoustic outtake from Tattoo album sessions 1973)
12. I'm Ready (Guest guitarist on Muddy Waters 'London Sessions' album 1971)
13. What In The World (Unreleased track from Glasgow Apollo concert 1982)
14. Garbage Man Blues (Unreleased track from Sheffield City Hall concert 1977)
15. Born Under A Bad Sign (Unreleased track from Rockpalast 1991 w/ Jack Bruce)


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : Marbecks
  • : Marbecks
  • : 600753868096
  • : audio